I Like Big Books & I Cannot Lie

I Like Big Books & I Cannot Lie exlibrispaperdesigns.etsy.com

I like big books and I cannot lie
You other readers can't deny
That when a books walks in with an itty bitty spine
And a thick page count in your face
You get...

Try and read my take on Sir Mix A Lot's Baby Got Back without hearing the original lyrics. If you can, you haven't heard the song.

This artist has been on etsy all of two days. Whoever Ex Libris Paper Design is, (no bio provided), you'll like the witty prints.

Here are some big books to get excited about courtesy of thedailybeast:

The Sex Diaries Project: What We're Saying about What We're Doing - Arianne Cohen
In the tradition of The Vagina Monologues and PostSecret, this provocative collection takes a peek behind bedroom doors—satisfying our insatiable desires to look into the private lives of ordinary people.

The Last Nude - Ellis Avery
A stunning story of love, sexual obsession, treachery, and tragedy, about an artist and her most famous muse in Paris between the world wars.

White Girl Problems - Babe Walker
Babe Walker, center of the universe, is a painstakingly manicured white girl with an expensive smoothie habit, a proclivity for Louboutins, a mysterious mother she's never met, and approximately 50 bajillion Twitter followers. But now her "problems" have landed her in shopping rehab--that's what happens when you spend $246,893.50 in one afternoon at Barneys--and she's decided to write her memoir, detailing White Girl Problems.

The World We Found: A Novel: Thrity Umrigar
The acclaimed author of The Space Between Us and The Weight of Heaven returns with a breathtaking, skillfully wrought story of four women and the unbreakable ties they share.

The Fat Years: A Novel- Koonchung Chan
Banned in China, this controversial and politically charged novel tells the story of the search for an entire month erased from official Chinese history.

Drifting House - Krys Lee
An unflinching portrayal of the Korean immigrant experience from an extraordinary new talent in fiction.

The Map and the Territory- Michel Houellebecq
The most celebrated and controversial French novelist of our time now delivers his magnum opus—about art and money, love and friendship and death, fathers and sons.

No comments:

Post a Comment